HomeLOCAL NEWS2021 EPL T20 Tournament Schedule Announced! Have a Look!

2021 EPL T20 Tournament Schedule Announced! Have a Look!

Here is some good news for all the cricket fans in Nepal.

The fourth edition of the Everest Premier League (EPL) is set for a start.

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has announced the schedule for the popular T20 tournament which will be held from September 25 to October 9 in Kathmandu.

All the matches, including the EPL 2021 grand finale, are scheduled to take place at Kirtipur-based Tribhuvan University International Cricket Ground.

EPL 2021 Schedule:

First Match: September 25, 2021
Grand Finale: October 9, 2021

The six teams taking part in the T20 competition are:

Biratnagar Warriors
Kathmandu Kings XI
Pokhara Rhinos
Bhairahawa Gladiators
Lalitpur Patriots
Chitwan Tigers

EPL 2021 Fixtures and Time Table:

The first match of the EPL 2021 will be played between Lalitpur Patriots and Kathmandu Kings XI.

The upcoming tournament will be a roller coaster of emotions for cricket fans as it is set to feature some of the most popular international players. Kevin O’Brien, Chris Gayle, Mohammad Shahzad, Dwayne Smith and Hashim Amla will be playing in EPL 2021.

The EPL 2021 tournament winner will get a cash prize of NPR 5 million and the first runner-up NPR 1.5 million.

Stay Tuned to NepaliSansar for Latest Nepal Cricket News!

More News:

WC League 2 Qualifiers: Nepal Looks Strong Against PNG
King Birendra’s Coronation Carriage Now on Display
Numerous Physicians Join Janata Samajwadi Party
Tourism Sector Plans to Create Short-term Employment for 1,000 Workers!
ANFA Supports FIFA’s Proposal for Biennial World Cup!

The post 2021 EPL T20 Tournament Schedule Announced! Have a Look! appeared first on Nepali Sansar.

Latest articles