Nepal women’s national cricket team has been elected to field against Uganda in the first game under the five-match Twenty20 Series at the Tribhuvan University International Cricket Ground today.

Nepal was elected to field first after winning the toss.

Organised by the Cricket Association of Nepal, the tournament will run until May 21.

The second and third matches between the two countries are scheduled for May 17 and 19 respectively. Similarly, the fourth and fifth matches will take place on May 20 and 21 respectively.